Skip to content

Other sites of interest

Lombardy Ecomuseum Network

Bread Tree Ecomuseum
The eco-museum is situated in the areas of Capo di Ponte, Ceto, Cimbergo and Paspardo: a territory well-known for the UNESCO rock engravings, but with other important features related to its environment, history and local traditions. In recent years the collaboration with the Chestnut Consortium in Vallecamonica has lead to specific intervention, from the improvement of the sweet chestnut tree (bread tree) cultivations and cultural development to the ecomuseum paths which are circular routes which link historical centres and cultural structures.

Concarena Mountain of Light Ecomuseum
The ecomuseum area, situated at the foot of the Concarena, offers uncontaminated environments, fantastic landscapes, legends, cultures, traditions, lifestyles linked to this land, the land of limestone rock: more than 230 million years old, the Concarena massif dominates the villages of the ecomuseum with the evocative grandeur of its fractured peaks and the magic shine of its dolomitic limestone.

The Ré Canal and Valle dei Magli Ecomuseum
Activities began in the ecomuseum in Bienno in the seventies thanks to the research on the traditions of the village of Bienno. The ecomuseum territory is situated in Val Grigna, a side valley of the Mid Valle Camonica and part of the Adamello Park, a mountain area of high environmental value. It is bordered by the historical villages of Bienno and Prestine, where the original architectural features are still apparent.

The “Vivione” Alpine Botanical Garden

The “Vivione” Alpine Botanical Garden was created by the Valle Allione Forestry Consortium, near its base in Paisco. Opened in 2001 thanks to EU funding from the programme Leader II provided by the Local Action Group of the Vallecamonica, and to contributions made by the provincial Departments for the Environment and Agriculture, it is the only Alpine Botanical Garden in the Province of Brescia. The Garden covers 900m2 and features about 250 species characteristic of the Eastern Orobie mountains, divided into 15 sectors corresponding to as many habitats, starting from the flowers of the valley floor up to the flora of the screes and snow-beds.